Support Bands

Friday Afternoon - Adventure Factory - Gabriel

Gabriel is a singer, musician, songwriter and producer from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

He was the former lead singer and producer of Argentinian band Bad Dreams, and was also main composer and songwriter of their first three albums which broke the band on the international Prog scene. After that he decided to move forward in search of new music perspectives and horizons.

Gabriel has also collaborated as a singer with Steve Rothery and Clive Nolan. He has performed as an opening act for Steve Hackett and at various festivals including Progstock and Cruise to the Edge.

Currently, Gabriel is the singer of In Continuum with former Sound of Contact members Dave Kerzner, John Wesley and Matt Dorsey, and Nick D'Virgilio, Marco Minnemann and Randy MacStine.

In 2018 Gabriel decided to launch his solo career. For the Port Zelande Weekend, Gabriel will present acoustic versions of tracks from his debut solo album New Life, which will be released during 2019. The album includes a special guest appearance from Steve Rothery amongst others and also René Bosc who is sharing the stage with him tonight.

"I’m very proud to be a part of the Marillion family and the great Progressive Rock world, and am happy to present my music to all of you. I would like to thank you very much for this honour” (Gabriel)

Friday Night - Gleb Kolyadin (With Full Band)

Gleb Kolyadin graduated from St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory.

The pianist, performing academic and original music, is a co-founder and composer of the duo iamthemorning, winning Progressive Music Awards 2016 for the album of the year.

The pianist tours Russia and Europe with various bands, composes music for theater plays, including those at Alexandrinsky Theatre and Akimov Comedy Theatre in Russia, as well as the projection show Asi Es Michoacan (Mexico, 2015).

Gleb Kolyadin's self-titled debut solo album, released this year on Kscope, received rave reviews from the European music press.

The record features a staggering who's-who of performers, including: Gavin Harrison (King Crimson / Porcupine Tree) on drums; Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson) on bass; Theo Travis (Robert Fripp / Porcupine Tree / Steven Wilson) on flute and saxophone; the unmistakable voice and lyrics of Steve Hogarth (Marillion) alongside Mick Moss (Antimatter); and Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) on additional keys.

Saturday Afternoon - Adventure Factory - That Joe Payne

Singer-songwriter That Joe Payne is a classically trained vocalist, known for his impressive 5 octave range.

Now a solo artist, other projects have included The Enid (2011-2016), Methexis (2015), and more recently John Holden and Zio (both 2018-present).

With various collectives he has received 3 Progressive Music Award nominations, including Best Band, Best Album, and Best Event.

His personal achievements include being voted Best Male Vocalist for two years running (2014 & 2015) in the Prog Magazine Readers’ Poll.

Saturday Night - Riccardo Romano Band With Jennifer Rothery

At the Port Zelande convention, Jennifer Rothery will play a selection of material from her ’Sylf’ EP accompanied by Riccardo and his full band.

They will then perform his outstanding album B612, a rock opera inspired by the book “The Little Prince“ by Antoine De Saint-Exupéry which features guest performances by Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery and some beautiful vocal performances by Jennifer.

Sunday Night - Focus

With their unique brand of progressive rock, Focus manifested themselves at the start of the ‘70s, as the most succesful and appreciated of all pop-rock exports from The Netherlands.

Fronted by founding member Thijs van Leer, and best known for their international hits ‘Hocus Pocus’, ‘House Of The King’ and ‘Sylvia’, as well as critically acclaimed albums ‘Moving Waves’, ‘Focus 3’ and ‘Hamburger Concerto’, the iconic Dutch music masters will perform their classic hits plus work from their forthcoming album ‘Focus XI’ (release: February 2019), which is guaranteed to please their legions of fans.

Thijs van Leer – Hammond organ, flute, vocals
Menno Gootjes – Guitar
Udo Pannekeet – Bass guitar
Pierre van der Linden – Drums